Zachary Daniels's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 9 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zachary’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Restaurant Manager/ Chef/ Teacher
  • College Graduate
  • From San Leandro, California USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To learn about myself, people and the world through travel.

ABOUT ME

I am pretty new to traveling and love it.
I am a kid at heart and love to laugh.
I take life seriously, but try not to take myself too seriously.
I love kids and have worked as a volunteer camp counselor for six years and last year I worked as one of the directors.
I am currently a college student double majoring in Liberal Studies and Spanish. I hope to teach English as a second language and/or Spanish as a foreign language.

PHILOSOPHY

I guess I haven´t really gone as far as trying to define my personal philosophy. Well, here goes...

I think life is a gift, a gift that can very easily be taken from you. It is meant to be lived. What a better way to live it than to travel and see this world.
I think that success is measured by happiness and happiness is very much in the eye of the beholder.
I am so lucky to have a good relationship with my family and equally lucky to have a handful of true friendships.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am very new to CS2 and am trying to see how it works. I am traveling now, but plan to pay the hospitality provided to me forward in the future.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Virgin.

Interests

Life. Talking. Reading. Food.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • camping
  • law
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I am very open to all sorts of music.

I love movies that make me laugh, movies that make me cry and movies that make me think.

I am now learing to love reading. Books are my travel when I can´t leave home.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Canyoning down the Guadalquivir in Cazorla, Spain.

Teach, Learn, Share

Take nothing for granted.

I am a chef and love cooking with people.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Italy, Morocco

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Zachary’s full profile.