Z W's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Z’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From UT, USA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I quit my teaching job and am taking a year to travel before choosing a different home and career path. I've been out of my home country since early July. Some of my travel is planned well in advance, but much of it is made up of last minute decisions that have taken me to some really great places!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet more people while travelling

Interests

  • cooking
  • wine
  • cocktails
  • walking
  • hiking
  • mathematics
  • science
  • food

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bungee jumping in New Zealand. I'm really scared of heights so I'm proud that I actually did it!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help with English and math up through the University level. I can cook pretty well and enjoy it. I've been told I'm pleasant company and like chatting about all kinds of things. Would love to learn more about regional food and drink, practice the small amount of Italian I've learned. And I'm always up for a walk or hike.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking, cleaning, help in math (all levels, including University), pleasant company, English practice, stories from travels.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Turks and Caicos Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Z’s full profile. It’s free!