Zak Brown's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zak’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Surveyor
  • TAFE, uni
  • From Australia
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hiya, I've been in Bathurst for almost 6 years now. I grew up on the northern beaches, moved a bit rural near Albury for 2 years doing farm labour and garden maintenance but landed a job here in Bathurst that was worth the move. I now get to travel around NSW for work, 4wdriving and staying in the middle of nowhere most of the time meeting new and interesting people. On weekends I usually travel out to the blue mountains for a run, mapping out a new area, sometimes camping or taking my bike as well for a bit of a ride. In my free time I work in the backyard mainly trying to grow as much food as possible. I'm building a pizza oven at the moment.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new people. I'm hoping to get overseas next year so would like to make some connections.

Interests

Music, trail running, self-sufficient living, permaculture, cooking good food, DIY around the house.

  • dogs
  • diy
  • dining
  • cooking
  • running
  • pub crawls
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • homebrewing
  • music
  • cycling
  • camping
  • trail running
  • beaches
  • rivers
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Folk music, blues, but I dapple in everything really from hip hop to metal as well. I don't actually own a TV any more so I don't see many movies or shows..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ran 75km through the bush, over mountains and rivers, and loved every minute of it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good feed, homebrew, local pubs, my awesome dog.

Countries I’ve Visited

Fiji, Indonesia, New Zealand, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Zak’s full profile. It’s free!