Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zakaria’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 22 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, Berber, English, French, Malay; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Segment Manager in Oil & Gas Company
  • Masters in Electrical Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel and explore all SE asian countries!!!

ABOUT ME

I m zakaria, all my friends call me zaki or zak..much more convenient according to them..I do agree ). I'm from a beautiful mountain region in north of Algeria called the berber region.

I have plenty of hobbies, and traveling is by far the greatest one. I also like football, I played for several years in a high level but had to stop because of studies. I also like reading books, listening music, watching movies..hanging out with friends...etc.

PHILOSOPHY

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I try to host as much as I can, though I have to say that it s very hard to do so, I travel a lot because of work! I try to attend to CS weekly meeting, I really enjoy meeting new people, discover new cultures..it s very stimulating I have to say,,

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted a Berber friend in Brunei :).

I attended to several CS meetings in Kuala lumpur, Brunei and Algeria, Bangkok, Bali...

Interests

Traveling....obviously :P.
Playing football....a lot, I do like other sports like athletism, handball, swimming.
Music
Movies
Books
Hanging out with friends

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies : Gladiator, A beautifull mind, Forrest gmp, Catch me if you can, Wicker Park, Sweet november...e

Music: I have a wide taste rock, classic, jazz, some pop, local algerian and berber music. I do prefer old band of rocks such as pink floyds ,scorpions, U2, my favorite one remains The Dire Straits
Books : Amin Maalouf, Dan brown, Paolo Cohelo, Agatha Christie, Victor Hugo.....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working in an oilfield under -49 Deg C (Siberia)!
Working in an oilfield under +58 Deg C (Algerian Sahara)!
The sunset in the middle of the algerian sahara.
Attending to WC2014 in Brazil.

Teach, Learn, Share

I ll be glad to teach things i know..i m thinking first about languages..I can also teach all what i learnt from my experiences.

I'd be glad to learn from th other ppl too...2 things are coming to me right now : Playing a guitar and dancing..I know most of people will laugh, but i m really the worst dancer ever.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Indonesia, Malaysia, Morocco, Myanmar, Qatar, Russian Federation, Spain, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Algeria, Brunei Darussalam, Malaysia, Russian Federation, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Zakaria’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups