Samuel et Lauranne Bouille

Bogota, Distrito Capital, Colombia

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuel et Lauranne’s full profile. It’s free!


  • working and traveling
  • High school
  • From Switzerland, in the contryside
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


educate for a better world and make people smile


I like meeting other people, traveling, nature and doing sport. But I hate people that think only about himself...
I work as a teacher in Switzerland and hope soon to work in South America, where we were in 2008.

I like the contact with different kind of people from all over the world and I really appreciate practicing foreign languages. That's why I love traveling and I'm working in tourism - to make people travel too.
I like creating new contacts and discover our fantastic planet. I love nature too. Even if the animals are not my best friends, I really appreciate walking in the forest or in the mountains, swimming in the rivers, having fun on the beach, etc.


I am someone that wants to protect our planet. I would like that everybody can be free educated, and can then access at a professional formation.

I'm an easy-going and simple girl who like simple things. I want to enjoy life as much as I can and make people around me happy. I think that there is always something interesting to discover in every person.
For me, it is important to take time for listening to my friends or my family. In our world where everything is going so fast, I sometimes need to sit down and think about the sense of my life and find essential taking time for the people I love.
Well, I just try to be a good person and to follow my intuitions.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We would like to show our country to other people who maybe don't have enough money to visit it. We have got lucky to live in a multi cultural country without corruption and where people are in peace and have liberty of expression. We would like to show this example, even if some things should be improved.


We stayed a few times at couchsurfer's home in Peru and Colombia. We had luck to meet some very friendly people from different parts of the world in several countries too.
At our come back to Switzerland in 2009 we hosted several couchsurfers.


I like sports: ski, surf, walking and biking.
I like to be in the nature: the nature where I live, that I know but others kind of nature and landscape that no exist in Switzerland. E.g.: desert, rain forests, oceans, seas, volcans...
Of course I like traveling to meet other people, cultures and coutumes.

My favorite hobbies are: walking and trekking, reading, cooking, dancing... I also play theater in a local group.

Music, Movies, and Books

Adventures true stories like Mike Horn, Nicolas Bouvier
All typs of musics, with accordion
Movies: Le fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulain, Alone in the world, Trigon movies

Every kind of movie, music or book which is able to make me cry, laugh or think.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Semuc Champey in Guatemala for example: a wonderful natural site. Incredible.

My travel in South-America in 2008... A concentration of splendid places and fantastic people.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can share my flat, take time to speak and know my guest, if this person is full of good intentions.

With true friends, I can share almost everything. I am always happy to take time for learning from them and for teaching them what I know (like french, for example.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Bolivia, Colombia, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    5 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuel et Lauranne’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups