Zara Hermon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Counsellor / Psychotherapist
  • Masters Level
  • From London, United Kingdom
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hi All,

I am a qualified Counsellor / Psychotherapist with Children and Young People and have worked in a variety of settings in the USA, Europe and Africa with vulnerable young people.

I am a qualified TEFL teacher and happy to offer English lessons while I travel.

I am friendly, positive, flexible and enthusiastic about learning new things and meeting new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am new to counch surfing and have joined as my partner and I are planning to travel from Vancouver down to South America later this year and plan to use couchsurfing as a way to stay in some of the places we intend to visit along the way. My other half is a qualified Plumber and Gas Engineer and I am a trained TEFL teacher; therefore we would be happy to exchange our skills in exchange for lodgings. We are very keen to experience the cultures of the places we intend to visit and continue with a further trip through Asia and Africa in due time.

Thank you for reading, and I look forward to meeting you, perhaps :)

Interests

Performing Arts,
Drama,
Music,
Meeting New People,
New Experiences,
Wine,
Food,
Skiing

  • arts
  • performing arts
  • dining
  • wine
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • teaching
  • engineering
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

The Kite Runner
Celestine Prophecy
The Secret
All music
Variety of movies depending on my mood at the time

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Running Drama Therapy Workshops in Uganda for children and adults alike.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would be happy to teach English
I have experience of working with orphaned children and children's homes
Aid work
Tourism Skills

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bulgaria, Cyprus, France, Gambia, Greece, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cyprus, Spain, Turkey, Uganda

Join Couchsurfing to see Zara’s full profile. It’s free!