Zara Hawkins's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 40% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm outgoing and a daring kind of girl. Very giving and always positive. I have a lot of close friends and family who I love and love to keep in touch with. I'm a 'helper' and quite organized (I put that down to being an oldest child amongst a host of disorganized siblings!!) but I love to let my hair down and let loose from time to time... Especially when traveling and meeting new and interesting people. Very trusting, and trustworthy. I'm rather social, which I think comes down to the 'Kiwi' in me

Interests

I come from a Jetskiing family and so have lived a lot of my life around lakes and the beach. In fact the sport has taken me around the world for international meets, which I guess is what gave me my first taste of travel! And despite not racing competitively anymore, I have continued to develop a love for travel.

My home, New Zealand, is a country lucky enough to have sun, sand, surf, snow and amazing scenery all at it's fingertips and all within a couple of hours drive of any location, so I've spent a good amount of time enjoying those types of activities.

Over recent times, I have left New Zealand with my boyfriend to try for a tilt at long-term travel and to experience other amazing countries and cultures. During our current travels we have seen the bulk of South East Asia and Indonesia, which has been truly amazing. As you do, we have met and partied with many travelers from all over the world and although we are exhausted of living out of a backpack for 5 months we have truly loved every minute of it.

Following Asia we will be traveling to Canada and the United States; traveling at first, however looking for work shortly after (the money has to run dry eventually I suppose). We have secured 1-year working visa's for Canada, however at this stage we haven't decided on a final destination to "set-up-shop". We feel we'll start traveling in Vancouver and the west coast, before traveling East, at which time we'll take a short trip to the States where we'll make a decision. It's going to be tough though as we've received amazing reviews from so many friends regarding both the east coast and the west of Canada! I guess we'll soon see...

I'm into the social scene and am the type who likes: the nightlife, dinner with friends, events (e.g. concerts) and other similar activities which bring fun, memorable experiences.

  • concerts
  • running
  • nightlife
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • long-term travel
  • working visa
  • beaches
  • lakes

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visiting the temples in Angkor, Cambodia
Tubing down the dirty Mekong in Vang Vien, Laos
Scuba Diving in Koh Tao, Gulf of Thailand
Sky Diving in Rotorua, New Zealand
Bungy Jumping in Taupo, New Zealand
White Water Rafting in Queenstown, New Zealand

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, France, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Samoa, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Zara’s full profile. It’s free!