Фотографии пользователя ZFox

Профиль прошел верификацию

  • Платежные данные проверены
  • Телефон подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Не принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: 2 months назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя ZFox. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 8 Отзывs 2 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Fluent in English
  • 64, Male
  • Пользователь с 2011
  • Liberal activist. I was a newspaper correspondent/photogr...
  • I have my smart moments.... (I want to have those more fr...
  • Из From Miami, but now living in Orlando
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне

CURRENT MISSION

I don't have a specific place to go now - anywhere I feel like, I guess.

ABOUT ME

I'm Steve = a considerate and politically progressive/liberal guy: trustworthy, dependable, sensitive, etc. I keep my promises and commitments, I'm happy with life and have pretty good manners. I'm fairly stable & balanced, and usually have a quiet confidence.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe in social justice, civil liberties, and human rights. I'm a humanist (atheist), and politically progressive liberal (democratic socialist).

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Joined CS in May 2011. I've participated in many of the CS events here in Orlando. I rarely host (only twice so far), but am happy to get together for coffee, lunch, dinner or something - and have done that many times.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Many CS gatherings with the Orlando Group, and having lunch/dinner with some CS members, including international ones. My first hosting was November 2011. Always have had a good time with CS people.

Интересы

I enjoy doing just about everything - the arts & theatre, comedy clubs, music, open mic, spoken word, intellectual presentations, outdoor activities (I like the beach best). I enjoy good company, almost all food, and go to the gym about twice/week. I like Free Speech TV (independent, non-corporate & progressive) along with Jon Stewart, Rachel Maddow, The Big Bang Theory and sometimes South Park.

  • arts
  • concerts
  • human rights
  • dining
  • coffee
  • clubbing
  • tv
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • kayaking
  • skiing
  • atheism
  • racquetball
  • science
  • beaches
  • rivers

Музыка, кино и книги

I own a lot of movies and old documentaries but never watch them anymore. I read mostly non-fiction. I enjoy most music (except country music). As a teenager I played in a band - sang and played the trumpet. I love coffee house & hippie-type settings with acoustic live music.

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

I see amazing things all the time. I love kayaking on beautiful rivers, but that's not unusual. So, the lack of a special answer here means that I definitely need to get out more.... As a little kid my parents took me to see the Beatles in concert.

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

Hmmm... I wonder what skills I actually have, that are worthwhile for others to learn? Tough question, because there are always more knowledgeable people on the same topics. I attend local TEDx and Cafe Science and Nerd Nite events, a monthly sushi dinner with friends, a philosophy group, other presentations, etc.

Где я побывал(-а)

Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Jamaica, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Netherlands, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Kingdom, United States

Где я жил(-а)

United States

Значки старожила

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Поручитьсяs
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Значок "Первопроходец"

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя ZFox. Это бесплатно!

Мои группы