Zoe Connor

Shipston on Stour, Warwickshire, England

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zoe’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Indonesian, Spanish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Children's dietitian when in UK, teaching English as a fo...
  • Cardiff Uni and Leeds Met
  • From Shipston on Stour, Warwickshire, UK
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Saving up for a big trip to Chile, Argentina and Brazil


I love to travel, love to dance and love to meet new people. I'm living in London at the moment, and haven't found much time to attend CS events or show anyone round town - but the spring weather has inspired me to make more of an effort. Looking forward to meeeting some more of you fab CS-ers soon. :)


Hmm, to go with the flow, enjoy a slower pace of life, to prioritise people over money, to dance like no-one's watching, to never subject anyone to my karaoke voice, to eat more fruit and vegetables, and to watch less TV.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


see above


I've attended a few CS meet ups, but not yet been in the position to host, or needed a couch. I'm happy to show new people around London, or meet for a drink


Travelling, meeting new people and learning new languages (obviously, I suppose); dancing - salsa or just plain busting some moves to cheese, indie, pop, hip hop, etc; yoga; scuba diving; watching flims and TV; hmm there must be more...

Music, Movies, and Books

I like most music genres from folk to hip hop, and am not into one in particular - currently enjoying a bit of Pablo Nutini. Films and books: I like romcoms, action, adventure, blockbusters, but most of all films and books that immerse me in a different place or time - a virtual travel experience eg Avatar, Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon, Memoirs of a Geisha (book not film), The Beach. Currently enjoying reading Jupiters Travels - making me wonder whether i could do a big trip on a motorbike :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Recently swam with whale sharks in the Philippines - was up there in my top 10 :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cuba, Egypt, Fiji, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Mauritius, Mexico, Philippines, Poland, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, New Zealand, Romania, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Zoe’s full profile. It’s free!