Zoe Chan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zoe’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 17 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Yue (Cantonese); learning German
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Business Development in Credit Ratings
  • University Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hello, I am Zoe Chan. I live in Hong Kong, near the border to Shenzhen, China. Therefore it is around one hour away from the city centre.
I am a friendly and a down to earth lady from a modern city. I am a good listener and open to new ideas. I love to learn different cultures and food from different countries. I like to try new things, meet new people and listen new ideas.
I am looking forward to meet you. :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to know local culture when I travel, so I prefer to stay with local people if possible.

I have been hosted for around 13 times in Germany, once in Ireland, once in Italy and and once in Austria.
And I have hosted a French couple and a Malaysian in Hong Kong.

Currently my flat is a bitter too small to host as there is no room. However, I would like to host as long as I have free space to host. Yet, I would like to meet you if you are travelling to Hong Kong, even I may probably not able to host you at the moment.


Music - Piano, Flute
Explore new things

  • culture
  • dining
  • chinese food
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:Pop music,Classical music
Movie:Comedy, Love movie
Books: Recently start reading some Russian literature

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have seen Meteor shower in Hong Kong, with my buddies in secondary school.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some knowledge of music, introduce some Chinese food and culture.
I would like to learn difficult culture and food from different countries.
I am pleased to share my own views with others, share my funny experience of couch surfing and even my life experience too.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I cooked some Chinese food to my hosts.
I shared Chinese culture with my hosts.
And I enjoy to talk with any topic with my hosts.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mongolia, Netherlands, Singapore, Slovakia, Taiwan, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Hong Kong

Join Couchsurfing to see Zoe’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups