Logo orange

Zoi Jones

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Wants to Meet Up

Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zoi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 14 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Student
  • The best
  • From Lisbon
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My main ambision is to travel the world see different countrys, cultures and people. Im going to take every avalable oppertunity to travel and enjoy myself!

ABOUT ME

Im currently taking a gap year before i go on to further education I am 18 year old and currenly out to look for people to meet and places to go Im here with a friend nick engoying the barcalona life late nights and long siesta's I love sports and I love a wide range of music. I was Born in portugal but have been living in England for the past 12 year of my life. I got in to traveling down to my dad and uncle, hearing their storys of adventures they have been on makes me want to be part of the adventure and so I could pass on my storys to my kids.

PHILOSOPHY

My main ambishon is to travel the world, I like meeting new people and seeing new places, so far I loved the experance.I personaly feel privaliged to have met all the great people I have already met. This is a life changing expeariance for me and it is something I will never forget.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I just like telling people about things I have done and places I have seen but knowing Abe he seems to be the orginizer from previouse couch surfing trips. I like to take part in prity much everything because every couch surfing trip I have been on has been alot of fun.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Im one of the new guys got told about it through abe a friend of mine and have been on three trip since. One to watch the super bowl the second to watch the lunar eclips and the therd was Fallas in vellenca. All of the events was alot of fun but Falla will stay with me forever it was one of the best weekends I have had in a very long time.

Interests

Sport such as Football, Hockey, Tennis, Rugby, Squash and Drinking Im a bit of a chess player and generaly like to meet new people and have a laugh! I am currently studying art which is one of my biggest interests, I like the 3 dimentional work using any material I can find wood, clay, mud rock and metal.

Music, Movies & Books

Im a big music fan I like all types of music such as Jazz, Motown, Rock, Techno, Drumm and Bass, Classical and reggae theres only one exception, Country I cant get my head round that one.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

personaly none spring to mind, I think traveling itself is one of the most amazing things Iv done.

Teach, Learn, Share

If I have learned anything while Iv been travelling its that, its not all about the places you go its the people you meet along the way. I have leaned so much while Iv been travelling and if anything I feel I have changed for the better and so all that Iv already learnd I would like to pass on and that is what its all about, sharing! (bit soppy but telling the truth)

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, France, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Zoi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile