Logo orange

Alexia Maury

Frontignan, Languedoc-Roussillon, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in French, Spanish; learning English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student in France. This year Traveller.
  • Graduated in History of Art and in B...
  • From South of France
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling all over the word.!

ABOUT ME

Girl, 22, french, open-minded, curious, interested in everything, responsible. Living for travelling and meeting new people, from other countries and other cultures.

PHILOSOPHY

Life isn't about finding yourself.
Life is about creating yourself.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

At the time, any experience but I'm travelling by Australia this year and it could be a great way to meet people and see how they are living. I prefer inviting my host for some drinks or to a restaurant then paying a room in a hostel!

Interests

Art & Photo. I'm totally passionate about Art (specially contemporary art). I love Architecture, Design and Photography too. I'm taking pictures of everything, every little thing which catch my attention, every detail of a place, a face... a feeling.

Music. I can't imagine my life without music, I could listen to music all the time.

Travelling. I can say that travelling is my motor, it's my way to feel alive and to learn so many things about our world and about people.

Sport. I also like sport (I mean watching sport!), tennis is my favourite one (Come on Roger!) but I'm looking at a lot of international events. I'm not really a sportive girl, however, I like hiking, biking and I'd love to try skydiving (maybe in the Great Barrier Reef) and bungee jumping.

Computer. I'm interested in computer and all web stuffs. I'm kind of addicted to internet but I'm trying to live without (or better with less internet, it's so easier with internet for everything!).

Music, Movies & Books

Cinema. I like almost all the movies, ones more then others of course but I'm really not critical about movies. I just can say that I'm not a fan of science fiction or pure action movies. In my favourites you can find : L'Auberge Espagnole (The Spanish Apartment), Garden State, Erin Brockovich, The life of David Gale, Revolutionary Road, Thelma and Louise, A love song for Bobby Long... ans so much more!

Music. About music, that's more or less the same thing, I don't dislike anything, I find good things in all music styles. Preference for pop&rock, reggae, hard-rock, soul, depending on my humor!

Books. For books, it's really more difficult for me, I love some french autors like Amélie Nothomb or Eric-Emmanuel Schmitt but I'm complicated in litterature! I appreciate really strange stories! I'm also used to read a lot about societal topics. I have to confess that sometimes I enjoy relaxing just reading some stupid women's magazine, fashion trends, beauty tips.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Meeting people from everywhere during my Erasmus experience in Barcelona last year, an incredible meltin-pot in a wonderful city.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach. I can teach some French and Spanish.

Learn. I definitely want to improve my English, so necessary in our world!

Share. Always very motivated to do some photography trips, just cameras, our feet or a car and the inspiration of the places!

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Australia, Belgium, Czech Republic, Egypt, Germany, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile