Logo orange

Sophie Pasti

Beersel, Flemish-Brabant, Belgium

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in French, Spanish; learning Dutch, English, Italian
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Teacher
  • I went to school
  • From Soignies, Ecaussinnes
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Mother

ABOUT ME

I'm a happy mother =)

My dream as a kid was to travel and go far, away from my rainy home. I've been living in Mexico but now I live in Belgium with Fabien, my partner, and our four children.

I'm kind, patient. I like to help people. I'm also distracted and a bit disorganized... :)

PHILOSOPHY

"on ne voit bien qu'avec le coeur, l'essentiel est invisible pour les yeux" (from A. de Saint Exupéry - Le Petit Prince) it means : you only see well with your heart.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I talk about cs to people I meet, friends and family. I do my best to be a good guest and I do the best to host you!

I make cs publicity by facebook too!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted people in Mexico and was hosted by people in italy before I joined the couchsurfing. My first CS experience was when I went to Dieppe and met two cs. This was great! Then I hosted people in Ecaussinnes. Thanks to CS I met very kind people on Malta and I found a great partner for a wonderful bike trip on Gozo. CS helped me also to find an internship here in Belgium to improve my Dutch.

Interests

I like to read books, to ride my bicycle... To go swimming, and walk in the very beautiful carrers we got here in Ecaussinnes.

Nature !

Music, Movies & Books

Movies : "La vitta è bella" "cinema Paradiso" "Bienvenu chez les chti" "Les intouchables"

Books : "1984" Orwell "A brave New World" - "Contrepoint" Aldous Huxley "Momo" Michael Ende "Voyage au bout de la nuit" Céline "Les cerf-volants de Kaboul" et "Mille soleil splendides" Hussein ?

Music : Rock Classic Blues Traditionnal ...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I got lost in a mountain with my daughter (she was only three months!) an her cousin (he was 19 years old). We couldn't find our way back to the car and finish spending the night on the top of a montain. I braestfeeded my baby and she was allright but my nephew and I got very cold and hungry!!!

(This happened in Las Palmas - Jalisco - Mexico - we were looking for a waterfall)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach French, Spanish and Braille. A bit of music, flute, guitar...

Share ideas about books and the world, happiness. Share food and a good red wine... or a beer!

I'm interested in learning languages, know different people, travelling, discovering the world, the cultures,... I'm very interested in nature and natural medecines too, I know a bit about essential oils. I like yoga and massage and would learn more!

Countries I've Visited

France, Italy, Portugal, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Colombia, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile