Gero Nagel's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 44 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gero’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 42 References 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning French, Japanese, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Refugees welcome, Nazis not.

I'm currently founding a company to provide assistance with meetings of all sizes - and founding a company is work. A lot of it.

So I only host, when I have some time to spare. I rarely have much time to hangout. If you stay with me, be prepared to spent a proper amount of time on your own. I may have some time in the evening/night or morning to chat or have a walk but that also depends a lot on my schedule.

Besides the work I study culture at a distance university. Sometimes I feel like a philosopher, sometimes like a scientist and sometimes like an artist. I often think about how the world works and how I want it to work. Rarely I do nerdy things with computers and once I was a politician.
I am gay and grew up on a farm in a small village.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask. I'm generally pretty open about myself and can imagine very few questions that I will not answer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm fascinated by different cultures and different people. Sometimes I like to travel and usually I do it by hitch-hiking and couchsurfing.

Interests

  • diy
  • dancing
  • running
  • politics
  • technology
  • swimming
  • philosophy
  • science
  • ballet
  • biking
  • society
  • climbing
  • kung fu

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A lot of hitch-hiking-stories e.g. through the Australian outback and around Europe.
I've been a board member of a young but (at that time) sucessful political party (the pirate party). I learned a lot about how politics and public debates work. It was a very intense time.
Surviving Tokyo for 5 weeks without any money.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach: how to hitch-hike, how politics work and how to cook improvised food.
I studied philosophy, cognitive science, maths, computer science, culture and chemistry so far. So there are lots of scientific things I may teach you - but mainly I'm concerned with what science actually is. How it works and what methods are used. (Now it's getting philosophical …)

I want to learn: Japanese, Arabic, Mandarin, playing the guitar and singing. But I really have no idea how to use my voice for singing and I feel little embarrassed about the idea me practising.
I want to improve: French, Spanish, Python
(If you're Spanish or French you're very welcome and please push me to speak French/Spanish instead of English.)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Gero’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups