Lauren Thomson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lauren’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Materials Clerk for a construction company
  • Diploma in Remidal Massage
  • From Born in Victoria but grew up in The Blue Mountains Sydney N.S.W
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To experience the rest of the outback in country western australia. Travel around Ireland and Europe for 7 months in Sept 2011!! WoooHoooo... :)

ABOUT ME

Out-going, happy, interesting, caring girl!
Love to meet and share great times with people. I'm very under travelled and currently on my first big trip by myself which finds me traveling for 7 months, basing myself in Ireland. Im looking at hiring a car and doing my own travel route around the whole of Ireland in a month! :)! I'm a single girl who moved to Northern Western Australia to earn some good money!. Love my friends and family heaps and very blessed to have them in my life.
I love the outdoors, fishing, camping, swimming, and anything to do with motorbikes! I'm in love with motorsport and if it were person i'd marry it!! haha.. jokes.. Pretty much, i'm just out for a good time and to make more friends and to expand my knowledge of the world.

PHILOSOPHY

I love for love:) I've gotta be the biggest sucker for romance and love stories...

I think the world would be such a better place if everyone loved eachother a bit more and didn't judge a person by there looks!

I LOVE cuddles.... Even if i've just met you, i'll give you a hug. I think you can tell alot about someone in the way that they hug! So you better watch out!! hehe...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've had no CS experiences tho i'm really looking forward to getting into the CS community and if someone was looking for a good time in Karratha i'd try help you out as much as i can!

Interests

Obviously travelling
Going on trips on the motorbike
Having a good time
Friends
Music
Romance & Love (I'm a sucker!)
Photography
Reading a good book
Fashion & shopping
Sports and the out doors

Really.. just put me in a pub with a live band, a pool table and a few drinks and i'd be happy for you to leave me there :)

  • books
  • fashion
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • shopping
  • reading
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is so amazing... I love the feeling you can get from a song and singing out loud! Warning- I'm a pathetic singer but i'll always give it a go!

On my I-Pod i have Bands/ Artists such as-

Ac/Dc
AFI
Antiskeptic
Anti-Flag
Bliss N Esso
Bon Jovi
Britney
Bryan Greenburg
The Butterfly Effect
Chris Brown
Christina Aguilera
Cold Chisel
Elton John
Eminem
Foo Fighters
Frenzal Rhomb
Gunners
Hilltop Hoods
Jeff Buckley
John Butler
Justin Timberlake
Kings Of Leon
Paolo Nutini
Paul Mac
Pearl Jam
Pink
Powderfinger
The Presets
The Pussycat Dolls
Rihanna
Robbie Williams
Sarah Mclachlan
Silverchair
Sneaky Sound System
Something With Numbers
Story Of The Year
Trapt
Whitney Houston

Just to name a few... :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the most amazing experiences i've had to date is going sky diving! The thrill is something that you can't put into words and you have to expeience it for yourself. The amazing wonders it opens up in your own life knowing you can beat a fear is full-on!

Teach, Learn, Share

I think i'm a pretty good with my hands in the kitchen.. Would love to learn more about food around the world but would love to give it a go. (cooking a meal) for my hosts and seeing how bad/good it turns out! If all fails i'll take you out for dinner :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Japan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Lauren’s full profile. It’s free!