Oddgeir Hoyland (Milo)

Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oddgeir’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning German, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Gone fishin'
  • Mechanical engineer
  • From Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Quit my job in March. Traveling Latin America at the moment.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Obviously to meet new people (duh). See, that's you!

So, where do we meet?


Hiking, music, reading, food and drink. Socializing. Climbing. Yoga. Physical training.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Anything from ambient electronica to death metal, be it country, indie, classical music or pop. I always get introduced to new music I didn't even knew I liked.

Books: Novels and popular science.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quit my job to travel.

Teach, Learn, Share

Do you have questions about my home area (Stavanger/Rogaland/Norway)? Shoot! I'll do my best.

Learning Spanish myself at the moment

Let's share a meal and some drinks!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Everything! Maybe not my underwear or toothbrush, though. Hope that's okay!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belize, Colombia, Cuba, Denmark, Ecuador, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Oddgeir’s full profile. It’s free!