Alessandra D'Marco

London, London, England

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alessandra’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 30, Other
  • Member since 2013
  • Gardener (involves pruning bush's and drinking lots of tea!)
  • Countryside Conservation
  • From Near London, UK
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


To be happy, conscious and meet new peoples!


You've met me at a very strange time in my life...!

But apart from that, I like traveling and reading, playing the guitar, drinking tea, music, art, meditation, smiling, queer stuff, nature, tents, fires, drinking tea, laughing, gardening, laughing some more, dancing my ass off, drinking and being merry.

I'm only just putting this profile together. There's more to come...


Being kind to others starts with being kind to yourself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm totally new to couch surfing. I know people who've done it before and it sounds great.

But basically at the moment I'm coming to Melbourne in Australia for a month in Feb 2013. I'm staying with a friend and thought I might give her some time off by getting out and seeing if I can meet some nice peoples in town to stay with and see a different side of Melbourne with.

I'm particularly interested in finding out more about Melbourne's queer scene.

It's a bit one sided I'm afraid. I can offer accommodation, but I live in a caravan in a village in the South of England in the arse end of nowhere, so you probably wouldn't want to stay there anyway!

But perhaps in the future I'll get a BIGGER caravan and I'll be able to accommodate lots of Surfers!




I like talking about important things like life! Philosophy, sex, gender, crazy stuff! I like connecting with fellow human beings. Gardening and growing vegetables.

Music, Movies, and Books

I READ CONSTANTLY. Jack Kerouac, William Burroughs, Ken Kesey, Khalil Gibran, Arthur C Clarke, Buddhist text, Hindu text, I like reading about psychology, physics, meditation, philosophy,

Movies: Hedwig and the Angry Inch, Shortbus, Harold and Maude, The Green Beautiful, Some Like It Hot

Music: Joanna Newsom, Bat For Lashes, Haim, Be Good Tanyas, Bob Marley, Bob Dylan, Joni Mitchell,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled the Trans Siberian on my own a few years back now, met some amazing people!

Teach, Learn, Share

I play the guitar. I could teach you some basics.

I could teach you a few gardening skills.

I could teach you how to make an excellent cup of tea (at least by my standards!)

I can't cook! But would like to learn...

Join Couchsurfing to see Alessandra’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups