Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Belen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Portuguese
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Product Designer
  • Sociologist
  • From Buenos Aires, Autonomous City of Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I am Belén.

I am argentinian, I was born in Buenos Aires but my family is from Tucuman (a province in the north). I grew up in the big city but I also experienced the calm of living near Tucuman's mountains. And I love both....

I am a sociologist working in technology as Product Designer. I am taking an intense training for 3 months in San Francisco. I'm a social nerd, as I like technology and I speak a lot about it, but I also enjoy meeting people, sharing with friends and having fun :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

On april I had my first experience couchsurfing. with my friend Anahit (https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/nush89) in Europe .
I enjoyed a lot meeting new people and learning about their culture, their experiences... They were so helpful and generous explaining us how to move around. So I came back willing to spread this kind of experience becoming a host :)

Also, when I was 17 I went in an exchange program to France. I stayed at a family's house for two months.

I am sure that the best way of getting to know new places is meeting locals, getting to know their habits and sharing our way of thinking, sharing and loving.

Interests

I love researching, observing.
I am always looking for new ways to connect with people.
I am an open minded person. I think that learning from different points of views helps me to be a better person.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • technology
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • history
  • science
  • social science
  • sociology
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went 2 times to Macchu Picchu (and I would do it again!)

Teach, Learn, Share

ux, usability, social science, history... native argentinian dances :o

What I Can Share with Hosts

My sympathy, my stories from travelling, I can also help cooking and keeping the house in order...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Ecuador, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Belen’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups