Logo orange

Isabelle Hepsever

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabelle's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning German
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Explorer
  • No education listed
  • From Gotheburg, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Getting myself to Melbourne and spending the spring there working.

ABOUT ME

I'm a twenty year old Swede from Gothenburg who just got home after backpacking through South America the last couple of months. I'm hoping to spend my spring in Australia, working whatever job I can get and meet lots of new awesome people.

I love to dance like nobody's business somewhere loud and sweaty, but just hanging out in a nice little pub with a nice big beer and some friends is also a perfect way to spend an evening. I love movies, especially sci fi and mysteries, a couple of hours deep down in the sofa cushions can be the only cure some days. I love to make bad jokes and laugh at them inappropriately loud.

Australia has been in the back of my head for quite some time now and after meeting some really great aussies on my South American backpacking trip I decided that now is the time to finally do it. My plan is to stay in Melbourne for about three months this spring, from mid February to May and I'm now looking for some place to arrive to before I find a place of my own (which will hopefully be very quickly).

PHILOSOPHY

Just trying to live without fear, without it everything else will work out just fine

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

By being the best couch guest I can and make Swedish meatballs for my host.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None! Hoping to change that soon

Interests

museums, baileys, apocalypse movies, dancing, the sea, candles, Trivial Pursuit, the matrix trilogy, face creams, beer, laughing until crying, 70's psychedelic rock, art, 60's music i general, watching animated movies

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Fleetwood Mac, JJ, Mark Knopfler, Grimes, Frank Ocean, The Tallest Man on Earth, Azelia Banks, Paul Kalkbrenner, Bob Marley, SBTRKT, The xx, Electric Light Orchestra, Cat Stevens, Lana del Rey, Bon Iver, Carpenters, Girls, Foster the People, Kate Bush, Dire Straits, Crosby, Stills & Nash, Florence + the Machine, Dillon Francis

One Amazing Thing I've Done

My whole South America backpacking trip was in it's whole the most amazing and insane thing I've ever done. I was convinced that I wouldn't survive but I did and it's was my greatest success ever. I saw so much on this trip that changed me and I hope I can return there some day and relive the best parts again.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Plurinational State of, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabelle's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile