Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, Swedish; learning French, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Language teacher
  • From Finland
  • Profile 35% complete

About Me


To experience the world


I'm a 24 year old traveler from Finland. I graduated from uni last spring and as a present to myself decided to travel around the world. Settling down just doesn't feel right at the moment so now I just enjoy my freedom!
I love to travel and meet new people. But sadly when just backpacking, you tend to meet just other backpackers and not the local people. That's why I'd love to find couchsurfing hosts and meet the locals!

I'm a smiling and happy person and always try to think positive. Life is too short for worrying. I'm open minded and like to try new things.
I'm social but also like my own time. That's why I decided to travel alone, no arguing or compromising! :)
At first I might seem like a quiet person but after a while when I learn to know the other person a bit better I open up.


Be positive and open minded!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Right now I'm traveling so just looking for hosts


I've never done couchsurfing before but heard so much good stuff so decided to try it! I believe it's a great opportunity to meet local people and see the places in a different light!


I like doing different kind of sports, at home I do martial arts Krav maga and go to the gym. I also like being in the nature, walking around.

  • arts
  • walking
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • skydiving
  • sports
  • martial arts
  • beaches

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Most amazing thing I've done has to be skydiving. Most amazing thing I've seen is Virgin islands and Whitehaven beach!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, United Kingdom, Virgin Islands, British

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Elina’s full profile. It’s free!