Logo orange

Frederikke Therese Støvring Sauer

Mariagerfjord, North Denmark Region, Denmark

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Frederikke Therese's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in Danish; learning English, German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Study. Work. Study. Work, Now: Trave...
  • Danish high school, then Danish Fash...
  • From Hadsund, North of Jutland, Denmark.
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To be amazed by coincidences.

ABOUT ME

About this travel, it is taking chances, seeking oppertunities and getting richer on experiences and smarter on people around the world. I do not expect anything specific of the journey - I will then not be disappointed.

PHILOSOPHY

Treat others as you want them to treat you.
Do not take anything for granted.
Honesty is the best policy.

(... but its okay to have a bad day where everyones annoying you, where everything is sh*t and white lies are said)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I finished an education af a Fashion Purchaser at a Danish Design School (TEKO) in the summer 2012.
I was then offered a job at a Danish interior company. My brother, whom I am travelling with, was offered a job there too. Both our contracts are until 15. february 2013.
We then desided to save up money, and go travel 'the world', before both attending schools this summer, 2013.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

No couchsurfing, but in High School my class was exchanged to Asheville, NC, USA for 3 weeks.
My relationship with my host, Chelsea, evolved to a greater friendship, and I visited her and the family 4 month after for 4 weeks.
I have experienced great hospitality before, and some day it is my turn to give back (Thankfully i'm moving to Copenhagen this summer... a little more fun for you guys!)

Interests

The body and the mind: Crossfitting and nutrition has become a part of my everyday.
I used to weigh +14 kilos.
During this period (of approx. 2-2,5 years) I have experienced some great changes on my mind, the way I think and the values I have - and the things I value. Experiences and sports (and even people) are now more important to me, than clothes, shoes and material possessions in general was before.

I used to paint and outlive my creative needs, but some years ago I was in a bad relationship, and I could not grasp the thought of placing paint on a canvas. I started again in the summer 2011, but still dont paint as much as I would wish.

One week a year I snowboard - preferably in Livigno, Italy.

I have been dancing my whole childhood, stopped when boys became interesting. Joined a team again in september 2012. Best decision made in 2012.

I browse Tumblr, Imgur and Fancy every day.

I need to share experiences and oppinions with my friends, just to hear their advice or their oppinion.

I do also love to go out, dance, have mojitos, meet people, dance some more and not think os tomorrow (hangovers s*ck, right?!).

Music, Movies & Books

Movies:
Everything Will Ferrell.
Everything Micheal Cera.
Everything Jonah Hill.
Everything John Heder.
Everything Jack Black.
(LOTR + STar Wars = classics)

Books:
Crime Fiction

Music:
Can we dance to it? Then I'm in!
(More into electronic than into indie).

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I have seen New York and I loved it as much as I adored it before. And I will go there again and again.
And people may not agree with a city being this amazing, but my head is madly in love.

Teach, Learn, Share

I will automatically teach you Danish 'hygge'!
(I make it sound so magical - it kind of is, though)
Here you go:
I'm from Denmark and we have a thing called 'hygge'. The word cannot be translated directly, but it mostly includes;
- People, that you are comfortable with.
- Beverages (Wine, beer, drinkz, soda, coffee, tea, etc.)
- Snacks (Chips, home made cakes, nuts, fruits, cheese, etc)
- Candlelights (Essential in Danish 'hygge').
... & a lot of talk and good stories and laughter!

AND - I love 'hygge'. Let's 'hyg'?! :)

Can you Australians teach me how to surf?

Can you New Zealanders take me to a (sheep-) farm?

Join Couchsurfing to see Frederikke Therese's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile