Accepting Guests

  • 2% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Einar ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Icelandic; learning English, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • work at a kindengarten
  • Bachelor degree in law
  • From Reykjavik
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me




My name is Einar. I´m 28 years old and live down town Reykjavik.

To be or not to be, that is the question.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I´ve had a couple surfer over. Nothing but good experience.


Golf, chess, poker, bicycling, ski, swimming.

  • chess
  • poker
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • golf
  • emergency services
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Best movie: Match point,
Best artists: Too many good artists
Best Books: I like Ernest Hemmingway´s writing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was 5 years old,I and two of my friends went up to the mountains to an old concrete factory. We subsided into a overturned funnel and couldn´t get out. Lastly my friend got out (climbed up the rope) and called for help. The village´s rescue team and police came and saved us.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, England, France, Greece, Ireland, Kenya, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Einar ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups