Szimonetta Csóka's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Szimonetta’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Slovak
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • BA Management of Social Services, MA Public Policy and Pu...
  • From Gabčíkovo, Trnava Region, Slovakia
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I am a 25 year old hungarian girl from the beautiful Great Rye Island, which is a river island in southwestern Slovakia. I am currently a trainee in a publisher company in Helsinki, Finland.

During my studies I spent a summer in Minnesota working in a summer camp, and after that I've visited some places, for example New York, where I had my first couchsurfing experience. I spent few days with a young guy, Sam, who showed me NYC, we went for a bike-ride, grabbed some beers, I was lucky to have such a nice host. Couchsurfing was definitely a good idea, I am looking forward to the next adventure!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here because the best way to explore a destination is with a local.
I don't have my own flat yet, but later, I would also like to host people, offer a comfy place to stay and delicious hungarian food. :)

Interests

  • arts
  • books
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • tennis
  • nature
  • different cultures
  • outdoors
  • vinyl records

Music, Movies, and Books

I really enjoy reading, there are a few books I can read over and over. For example Persepolis, a heartbreaking, eye-opening graphic novel by Marjane Satrapi. It's her memoir of growing up in Iran during and after the Islamic revolution. Read this book, you won't regret it!
When I was younger I was crazy about science fiction, nowadays I prefer reality, but Philip K. Dick is still one of my favorite authors. I like russian literature, psychological books too, so as you can see I have a diverse taste, and not only in books.

I played the piano for 9 years, so I really like piano nights,
trip-hop music on rainy days,
crazy goa parties,
and oldschool hip-hop - all the time.
My current favourite is Gilles Peterson, a British-based Dj, record collector. His Worldwide shows are amazing.

Movies - Al Pacino's movies, Pulp fiction, Piaf, Baraka & Samsara
My favorite series is The wire. It's an American series produced in Baltimore, Maryland. I'm watching it for the second time. Still amazed.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Russian Federation, Slovenia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Szimonetta’s full profile.