amikam bar gil's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see amikam’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • student
  • masters drgree. biology and environmental science
  • From zefat, northern Israel
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

finish my ph.d and see Europe

ABOUT ME

i m an easy going person, sometimes can act as child in toy store when i hear or see things i like.. :)i love to meet new people and new cultures and traveling is one of my main goals in life. can talk science and philosophy for hours and more about music.

Interests

I love my studies (ph.d, marine biology), but music for me is like air to breath. I play the piano mainly classical music and beethoven is my favorite (Chopin to). I play elelectric guitar (metal and blues). and in the last years I m self studying flamenco guitar. I love !! traveling (Argentina, Chile, Mexico, tenerife and now Europe). And of course the usual.. friends, family and last but not least, my wife ;-).

  • flamenco
  • traveling
  • music
  • classical music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • blues
  • rock climbing
  • biology
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

too many...
on the classic side - Beethoven, chopin, Mozart, Rachmaninof, Bach.
Miles Davis, John coltrane and dave brubeck.
Radio head, Muse, 30 seconds to mars, the Beatles, Pink Floyd, Deep Purple, Pantera and more...
Pacco De Lucia !!
too many books as well... catch 22, Kite runner, Name of the wind, Lord of the rings, douglas Adams and lots more...
,movies - Pulp fiction, the big lebowski, Star wars (4-6 mainly...), dirty harry, the walking dead, Dexter, breaking bad, and zillion more !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

sunrise over the mountain Fitz Roy in argentina. climbing and gliding volcano Villrica in Chile. !

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach guitar (electric and classic.
can teach piano (classic and blues)
can teach Heabrew :)
can share knowledge about marine biology and environmrntal sciences.
want to learn french and italian !!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Germany, Israel, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Israel

Join Couchsurfing to see amikam’s full profile. It’s free!