Russell Aldridge's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Russell’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • I go where the forrest is. I work for the man... but not ...
  • Went to art school, business college & misc. fun courses....
  • From Eugene, Oregon - Lane County
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To adventure on.

ABOUT ME

Awesome guy who loves to go outdoors.
I love a good beer.
I like meeting people.
Love to talk, and talk about anything.
Laughing makes you younger.
Keep dreaming about what you want to do & eventually do it! (even if it's to do nothing)
I dream to be a minimalist. I dislike personal possessions yet I can't always let go.
I like the stars and long nighttime walks.
I'll throw a bum a few pennies, or even a snack.
I love my Alpacka Raft.
Ice cream is nice.
Climbing rocks is fun too.
Can't wait to meet you.

PHILOSOPHY

"There are no strangers here; only friends you haven't yet met." ~W.B. Yeats

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My friend Tanya introduced me to the site. Love the concept of meeting travelers. No couch to crash on right now for you, but I don't mind hanging out and going on a city or outdoor adventure for the day.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've couchsurfed a couple times with my lady friend. Both experiences were fantastic.

I love showing people the varience of the area compared to where they live. Love to talk... lot's of talking. Great to hear new adventure stories.

My girlfriend has hosted numerous surfers in Eugene, Oregon.

Interests

When I can pull away from work, I occupy my time hiking, Mt. biking, camping, packrafting, road tripping, bouldering, and rock climbing with my girlfriend Tanya (I am new at the sport).

I have been mushroom hunting since I was 7, but mostly just to identify what I find--I consider myself an expert.

I love a good adventure. Gonna sell everything soon and bail to the orient for a couple years.

  • beer
  • socializing
  • bouldering
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • hunting
  • sports
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Go out and see it. Go out and make your book of life as big as you can make it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Still working on it...

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Russell’s full profile. It’s free!