Maria Tappatà's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, Japanese
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Daniele: computer graphic; Maria: doctor
  • medicine degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

share the love (and the couch)

ABOUT ME

I'm a doctor, a travels and books fanatic; I live live in Bari while my boyfriend, Daniele, who's a 3D graphic designer, and is also fond of photography, lives in Bologna, where we host people. I bring him and some friends of mine around the world, sometimes even against their will. I like budget travels because I think that they shorten the distance with the population, and if I get to know the people, I'll probably get to know the real culture.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We're mostly hosting, once we got hosted in Bulgaria and it was wonderful.
We live in a very small place, so we don't have much to offer, but everything we have, we'd love to share.

Interests

fooood!!
...and obviously travel.
...and sometimes I like to play the piano, also we both are trying to learn to play the ukulele (not very good at it, but still pretty funny ^^')

  • culture
  • books
  • design
  • graphic design
  • photography
  • blogging
  • medicine
  • budget travel

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to read, usually I fall in love with some writer and read anything he/she wrote.
Some authors I read a lot are: Chuck Palahniuk, Tiziano Terzani, Oliver Sacks, Douglas Adams, Alessandro Baricco, Milan Kundera, Michael Chricton, Robert Harris.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Our blog: http://stripping.altervista.org/

Teach, Learn, Share

Daniele will probably fix your computer even if you don't want him to. I can stuck some acupuncture needle in your back if you're not in pain enough.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!