Artúr Károly's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Artúr’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Swedish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Engineering
  • Mechatronics
  • From Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

I became a member of the couchsurfing community in 2013. We had a listening from English where they talked about couchsurfing and how it worked. I really liked the idea so I decided to investigate it further. Unfortunately I've never had the chance to travel to a foreign country via couchsurfing.
I'm studying at University of Technology and Economics in Budapest. I've just received my bachelor degree on mechatronikal engineering.
I live in a dorm so I can make compromises, and I think I'm easy to get on with.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I travel to a foreign country i'm not just interested in its famous sights but I also like to pretend that I live there. (For example, I like to go to the local marketplace early in the morning.) I think I couldn't find better alternative, that offers this kind of experience, other than couchsurfing.

Interests

I love to do sports. (I work out twice a week, I play airsoft sometimes, I like to swim and to ride the bike. I love hiking and high places. I did trampoline some years ago. I like to go fishing as well.) So basically any kind of sport activity is fine for me.
I also love to play board games and cards.
I listen to music whenever I have the time, but I've never played any musical instrument.
I like films a lot. And I like to read books, or scientific newspapers like National Geographic.
From a professional point of view I'm interested in industrial robotics, programming and artificial intelligence.

  • books
  • working out
  • technology
  • movies
  • board games
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • sports
  • swimming
  • economics
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite music genre is Heavy Metal, but I can enjoy or tolerate any kind of music, and I extremely rarely listen to loud music. (Most of the time I use my headphones.)
My favourite movies are the Matrix triology.
When I have time for reading I like to read Stephen King.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Artúr’s full profile. It’s free!