Juan David Ramirez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan David’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, French
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • appreciate life.
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Transition to life and learn about the culture on the west coast of Australia. We are starting our working holiday visa February 2016
ABOUT ME

I like to explore, meet people, share experiences. Easy going, Relaxed. I was born in Colombia, but have lived in Montreal, Quebec for 7 years and most recently 1 year in Vancouver, Canada. I like to travel and discover new cultures, I like to learn, and share experiences, I am simple in the sense that I don't need much to be happy, I like to think that less is more most of the time.

My partner (Alice) and I have spend the last 2 years traveling/working/volunteering from Canada to SouthAmerica on our small scooter, not long ago our bike broke but that didn't stop us from traveling in a different way (buses/hitch hiking) . Throughout our journey we love staying and sharing with locals both through couch surfing and random introductions.

We are now headed to Australia to start our next adventure down under- working holiday visa and exploring a WHOLE new culture and country.

PHILOSOPHY

"vivir para ser libres"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Mi casa es su casa, I like to think that way but through couchsurfing I have not experienced first hand yet, I have always hosted friends and friends of my roommates. looking forward to have some great experiences on coachsurfing and to start having people over when I come back from Latin america.

Interests

Food, photography, gardening, film, life in general.

  • culture
  • photography
  • dining
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies, directors:
25 Watts, El bano del papa, dogma95, lars von trier,
Books:
Crime and punishment, Stepper wolf, In patagonia.
Music:
from gardel to the clash, to keny arkana...I like lots of music genres.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, China, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Colombia, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan David’s full profile. It’s free!