Emil's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emil’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Currently working and living in Oslo, Norway
  • Business administration
  • From Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See the world!

ABOUT ME

I’m half Norwegian and half danish, and have lived in Norway, Denmark, Spain and the US. Always up to meet and have fun with new people from different countries!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new and interesting people from different parts of the world.

Interests

I like music a lot and play the guitar and the piano. I also like to do sports like cross-country skiing, mountain hiking, ice-hockey and swimming. I like to travel and experience different cultures, in all aspects; try the food, listen to the music, talk with the people and more! I also have a passion for good food, both making and eating it :)

  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • piano
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • sports
  • hockey
  • tennis
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Any cool movie worth watching!

Music: Have a very diverse taste of music - it all depends the situation. From Jazz to housemusic to reggeaton. A few favourites: Bigbang, Bad bunny, Deadmau5

Books: "Principles" - Ray Dalio

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Got hosted by the man who built two of the boats of the famous explorer Thor Heyerdahl. A great 87-year old man from Bolivia called Paulino Esteban - Look him up in the history books ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share some insights to Nordic and Spanish culture, and some good places to eat amazing food! I also like to cook a lot, so happy to cook together sometime.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Mozambique, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Norway, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Emil’s full profile.

My Groups