Cécile Leuba's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cécile’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • NGO officer, guitar, visits to homeless people, running....
  • Human rights law
  • From Rennes - France
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a 26 french girl, i have been living in various places in France and am now living in Paris since 4 years with my boyfriend in a tiny but lovely flat in Paris, in Montmartre area ! I am currently working in an NGO on food issues and I love to meet people from overt the globe. My boyfriend and I are getting married in 3 weeks and we are going on our honyemoon in California in 4 weeks ! It's going to be our first visit to the US and we are looking forward to it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

That's my first CS experience!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

This is my first couchsrufing experience, I have only heard good things about it and therefore I am willing to try it myself!

Interests

I have been playing the guitar for two years and I really like it even if i'm not the best guitarst ever! I like to play songs from Bob Dylan, Eels, Johnny Cash...

I like to get involved in solidarity actions, each week i am visiting homeless people in order to share some time with them, talk for a while and give them some basic stuffs like tea or shampoo..

I love running, i used to love climbing and i have tried to surf some time and really enjoyed it (even is also gave me some tremendous fears in San Sebastian!)

  • dining
  • cooking
  • running
  • socializing
  • guitar
  • rock climbing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Folk, soul and rock music like Bob Dylan, Arcade Fire, Benjamin Biolay, Otis Redding, Nina Simone..

Jazz like Trotignon, Yaron Herman, Billie Holiday...

Books : Paul Auster, Jonathan Coe, Haruki Murakami...

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn to cook salty meals (I can do great cakes but i'm not really a good cooker for the main courses..). I love to learn basic vocabulary in many languages..

I might be able to learn to someone how to play Cash'famous song "I walk the line"(three chords song!) !

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Hungary, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Cécile’s full profile. It’s free!