Karsa Rigó's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karsa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning French
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Webprogrammer/webdesigner
  • Software Information Technologist, M.Sc.
  • From Győr/Budapest, Hungary
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Grow as a person!

ABOUT ME

I'm a 26 yo male from Hungary, currently working in IT. My main field of interest is web applications and webdesigns.
In writing, I may appear to be an open, confident person, but I'm actually pretty introverted and insecure. The thing is, I'd like it more than anything if I could open up more, so it would be nice to meet chatty, straightforward people, who won't mind that I'm a bit tongue-tied and stiff, and who'd give me time (enough to have a beer or two at least :) ) to just let go and loosen up a bit.
Even though my English is probably miles from being perfect, I don't think it's ever really been a problem expressing myself, however, my lack of oral practice has taken its toll, and I'm quite rusty when it comes to actually talking. It takes me some time to wrap my tongue around English phonology, but the main problem is, not really being used to conversing with people, I tend to get sidetracked and stuttery (my tongue rolls slower than my mind).

I like a wide variety of music, but I'm also very picky, so having a similar musical taste is a must (go check my last.fm profile: http://www.last.fm/user/karsa-mistmere ). I'm an utter music addict, I can barely make it through a day without listening to music.

I don't drink coffee (caffeine gives me arrhythmia), but that's okay, cause most cafés have other stuff to drink anyhow.

I'm an occasional vegetarian, which basically means that I don't really care about whether I eat meat of not, but if I couldn't, I'd be totally fine with that, seeing that I like the mashed potato part of the sunday roast more than the actual meal itself.
Also, speaking about food, I'm a mean cook (at least people say so, truthfully, if I'm nervous, I tend to oversalt stuff :D) and a bit of a gourmand (you won't see me using premade stuff or flavourings in the kitchen).

I consider myself creative; I write, compose, draw and tinker.

I like a good book as much as anybody else...
...no, I mean I really do, stop making presumptions. Favourite authors are Terry Pratchett, Roald Dahl and Erich Kästner.

I enjoy playing games - either computer or board/card games.

Finally, I really love hiking in forests.

PHILOSOPHY

I live to make art.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Currently, I'm sadly unable to host anybody, but I'd like to hang out, and show you around, if we have similar interests.
On the plus side, I'm _NOT_ looking for accommodation, just meetups.

Interests

I like writing, composing music, reading, cooking, baking, hiking. For details, see my personal description.

  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • baking
  • vegetarian
  • drinking
  • reading
  • drawing
  • music
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Please consult my Facebook profile (pretty much everything is public): https://www.facebook.com/karsamistmere/
and last.fm page: http://www.last.fm/user/karsa-mistmere

Join Couchsurfing to see Karsa’s full profile. It’s free!