Julien Poirier

Beaufort-sur-Doron, Rhone-Alpes, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 31 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Teacher, dreamer & traveler
  • University
  • From Chambéry, Rhone-Alpes, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Enjoy such a hard life !!!


I'm an easy-going person (at least that's what people say...). I like to travel and to be able to share with people, that's why I appreciate couchsurfing, more or less like every person on this page.


Life is short and unique so i have to enjoy it as much as possible. But together, not just for myself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I like hosting people when I'm at home. To show them my area when I'm free and to spend time with them in order to exchange about our different life and experience.
While traveling, I enjoy meeting local people to discover the place from another point of view and it allows me to understand better how things work there.


I Met really Nice people in India, China, New Zealand, Australia, Argentina, Chile and Japan who helped me to discover some aspect of their Country that i wouldn't have thought about.
They helped me as well to feel less lonely than in some basic touristic place and to feel like being with friends around.


Traveling, skiing, hiking, listening to music (any kind), playing different games from around the world... And as well talking, just chatting is such an amazing chance we have to exchange about our differences.

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy any kind of music but most of the time I'll listen to rock, jazz or world music.
I love reading books about the country I'm discovering. The only problem about books : I never remember the author nor the title...
Same problem with movies...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done


Teach, Learn, Share

I can of course teach french or anything else I know.
I enjoy cooking so it can be something we'd share.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Share a nice moment with you, if you have enough time of course. Bring you for a hike or a visit around. Cook something nice for you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Chile, China, Croatia, France, Germany, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Peru, Senegal, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups