Anna Julia Schmidt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in German; learning Danish, English, Latin
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • student
  • A-level, university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

New Zealand!

ABOUT ME

I am really creativ. I love writing (articels, novels, poems), taking photos, reading, watching movies. Moreover I make my own T-Shirts (with my boyfriend).
Music! Rock music is just perfect. ;) Queen, Pink floyd, the who, the rolling stones - all the old, good stuff ;) But also sum 41 or "die Toten Hosen"
I am (yes typically German^^) disciplined, but I also enjoy just do spontaneous things.
Sometimes I'm a little bit clumsy but this is really entertaining for the other people :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hey guys,

we are Anna (20 years old) and Dennis (19 years old) from Germany.

This year we finished school (A-Level), so now we want to see some parts of the world before we are going to university.
Referring to this we want to take the chance of travelling for a longer time to a far-off country (with such a beautiful landscape).

So here is our travel plan:
We want to travel around New Zealand for two months, starting in Auckland. (Februar, March 2014)
After we spent some time at the Bay of Island, we will drive through the North Island to Wellington.
So our next adventure will be the South Island. Our first stop will be Nelson and the last one Marlborough.
Back in Wellington, we are heading to Auckland along the west coast.

Concerning to this trip, we would really enjoy experiencing the "life style" of this country.
For that reason we joined couchsurfing because we don't want to see only the "touristic places". =) and yes, we are poor student and don't have the money for luxury hotels ;D

Like we mentioned at the beginning of the text, we are looking forward to the nature.
We both like being outside, meeting new people and do some sport acitivities.
Furthermore we are really creativ (writing articels, painting, making own T-Shirts etc.), so this trip is a fantasic opportunity to get inspiration and gain new impressions.

We grew up in a little village near Frankfurt.
So since our childhood we are dealing with animals;)
Moreover we both do voluntary work especially with children.

So we can't wait for this trip and we really hope that we can help you with your work.

Looking forward to a wonderful time together!

Best regards,

Anna and Dennis

Interests

In my free time I meet friends, enjoy nature and do some voluntary work. I tutoring children, help an AIDS-club, help at a club concerning to Africa.
Besides I like politics and enjoy being part on seminars dealing with politic aspects (sounds boring, but it isn't, cause' you meet a lot of interesting people from all around the world! ;) ).
Referring to this I'm really interesting in different cultures.

  • animals
  • writing
  • poetry
  • clubbing
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • rock music
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

fight club, À la recherche du temps perdu, Narziß und Goldmund, der Märchenerzähler, The Old Man and the Sea

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna Julia’s full profile. It’s free!