Fotos de Jussi-Pekka Järvelin

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Quiere conocer gente

  • Última conexión hace 8 months

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Jussi-Pekka. ¡Es gratis!


  • 1 Recomendación
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning Japanese
  • 24, Male
  • Miembro desde 2014
  • Engineer student
  • No se ha indicado la formación
  • De Jyväskylä
  • Has completado un 85% de tu perfil

Sobre mí


To infinity... and beyond!


I'm little bit shy with new people when I don't know any topics to talk about, but when I start talking I won't stop that easily. I'll help gladly with everything if I just can.

I like to see new places and meet new people. I'm always trying to seek the greatest experiences around the world. I want to try out the traditional food from different cultures as much as possible.


People should doubt what media says even a little bit and try to look up the facts themselves. Traveling is very good way to learn about yourself and seeing things with own eyes can wake up feelings you didn't knew before.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing


I'm often very busy with my studies but I'm more than happy to meet new people and show places in Kajaani. Hopefully in the future I can also host people.


I'm new to CS so not yet.


Music is very important to me and I play piano often. I like games, especially retro games, a lot and I'm aiming to work in the game industry. I also find all the Japanese stuff very interesting and absolutely love their comedy groups like Gaki no Tsukai. I used to practice Karate and I like martial arts in general. Drawing is also hobby of mine.

I like to taste different food and drinks, and I know thing or two about different kind of beers. German wheat beer is amazing.

  • arts
  • culture
  • dining
  • beer
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • piano
  • martial arts
  • communications

Música, películas y libros

I'm not really a big movie guy but I enjoy mostly older and even pretty cheesy stuff. Some of my favourite movies: Commando, Gremlins, King Kong (1933) and Spirited Away.

Even though my favourite band is Iron Maiden, I like many kinds of music from Black Metal to J-Pop and from 8-bit beeps to some Classical music but Rap and Hip Hop are my least favourite genres. Usually I prefer old music over the new stuff.

I don't read much because I am very slow at reading. I read mostly Finnish books about traveling but closest thing to book I like a lot is manga. I had to read Kurt Vonnegut's Slaughterhouse-Five for school and that was pretty good and interesting book.

Algo increíble que he hecho

I traveled around Japan alone for a month. For me it was a one amazing experience.

I managed to eat Surströmming straight from the can. Check out videos about Surströmming if you don't know what it is.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

If you want to know something about Finnish culture and language, I'm more than happy to tell you about those things.

Países que he visitado

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Países en los que he vivido

Finland, Japan, Poland, Singapore

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Jussi-Pekka. ¡Es gratis!