Célia Perez Lucet's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Célia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Italian, Sign Language - American, Sign Language - British
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • French Interpreter and Translator
  • Masters degree of English
  • From Paris, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I moved in New York in August ('17) but have been living in the US for a year now. I studied at Smith College, MA last year. I just finished my Master of English at the Sorbonne while in the American Studies Diploma program in the US. I did Erasmus for a year in Spain (exchange program) and I really loved it. I live in Queens and I am sadly not able to host people but I would love to meet you and hang out in the city!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting a lot of people from all over the world and discover their customs but more particularly their food and trust me I can't wait to try the speciality of your region!! I think that couchsurfing is a bit like Erasmus. A year when you meet plenty of people from different part of the word that you are going to visit in their country just as they are going to come to your house and visit your country. There is nothing better than to give back what you received and, truth is, to discover your city with the eyes of a tourist because it allows you to apreciate it even more!

Interests

I discovered myself during my Erasmus in Spain and I found out that I really love to travel and discover new cities deep in forests or high in the mountains. I like to moooove myself doing a bit of rock climbing (even if I am not very good at it) doing some canyoning and via ferratas. I also like to run even if I stopped a bit and started to eat too much American junk food. I'm generally fond of sports and did some judo, karate, kendo, chambara and boxing in my childhood and I looove the UFC. I am also very fond of face painting and body painting and in France I organize birthday parties for children where I also do balloon twisting.

  • body art
  • dining
  • cooking
  • running
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • sports
  • boxing
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • study abroad
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I love the French movie "La Haine", all the Tarantino movies and If you want to see two awesome guys with a great couchsurfing spirit you should watch "Nus et Culottés" it is in French but you can find it with English subtitles on youtube!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am passionate about languages and I currently work as an interpreter so if you want to speak about languages and linguistics or practice the languages you know I'm IN!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a good cook and when I am at someone's place I try to help as much as I can.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, France, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Célia’s full profile. It’s free!