Guðni Logason's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Guðni’s full profile.

Overview

  • 40 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Icelandic, Norwegian Nynorsk; learning German, Norwegian Bokmål
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • electrician
  • electrician
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Im 25years old Icelander currently working in Norway im open minded and very interesting in other culture and live. travel is my main hobby.contact my if you need a electrician ( not for long term;) when not on the road my mind is on the road

for your notice i live in Leirsund nice village aorund 25 min from Oslo S accesbly by train only

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

mostly to meet other people its such a good way to meet people on new places..and also and lets be honest it is cheap:)

one amazing fact about Iceland and couchsurfing :)

Couchsurfing was conceived by computer programmer Casey Fenton in 1999, after he found a cheap flight from Boston to Iceland but did not have a place to stay and did not want to stay in a "boring" hotel Fenton hacked into a university database and randomly e-mailed 1,500 students from the University of Iceland asking if he could stay with them. He ultimately received 50-100 lodging offers.[3] On the return flight to Boston, he came up with the idea to create the website. He registered the couchsurfing.com domain name on 13 June 1999

Interests

traveling meeting new people seeing new thing experince.

Music, Movies, and Books

if you ask my about the last big Hollywood hit probably will be clueless, literature is more in to my comfort zone,

i always have my notebook with me because then i will always have something to read.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

walked behind a waterfall in south of Iceland. worked abroad, traveling eastern Europe waking up this morning.

Teach, Learn, Share

when talking you are repeating things you already know but when you listen you achieve knowledge.

What I Can Share with Hosts

good times, coffee, story's, possible food travel plans

laugh smile good time

PS
I collect paper note money if you have one I will buy it at good rate especially a rare ones 🙂

but i love coffe! if you want to bring some from your home country(its mandatory tough :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iceland, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Guðni’s full profile.

My Groups