Zaman AK's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zaman’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bengali, Bangla, English, German
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Analyst
  • Kiel University
  • From Düsseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I like talking to people which is why people attracts me more than sightseeing while travelling. I always care for small happiness! Often invite my friends for spontaneous cooking as i love to cook while they're with me!

*Please make sure to read the 'My Home' section before sending me the request!

PHILOSOPHY

Travel-Smile-Share-Love-Live

'You just can't live in that negative way...make way for the positive day'--- Bob Marley

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Just moved to Düsseldorf because of my permanent job. I live alone in a 40m2 apartment close to the city center where I can host

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far I had some great experiences while surfing and hosting and met some awesome people all around and the awesomeness continues!! :)

Interests

Solotravel, Hiking, Bouldering, Swimming, Salsa, Lindy-Hop

Music, Movies, and Books

Books : I was quite a reader during my college life. Had great love for history, fiction and mystery. Nowadays not much, but still I take my Kindle while on holidays.

Movies: Mostly thriller, mystery or fantasy.

Music: Almost everything, whether it is Jazz, Rock'n'Roll, Queen, Nirvana, Coldplay, Seeed, Reggae, Jack Johnson or even Marvin Gaye at certain time! ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Two weeks of solotrip/hiking through the north-west coast of Spain (Picos de Europa and Asturias). It was such an awesome experience.

The awesome view of sunlight on Annapurna mountain while paragliding close to it!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Lindy-Hop dance moves, it's fun. And some delicious Bangladeshi vegetarian recipes.

Learn from your surroundings, almost everything!
And share what you can cook! ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, India, Italy, Nepal, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bangladesh, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Zaman’s full profile.

My Groups