Christopher van Iersel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • I run my own (board)games store.
  • Quite well ; )
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Helping out travelers by providing a location to sleep. In return getting to meet all sorts of different people and hopefully build new friendships and learn about other countries/cultures.

ABOUT ME

I'm a relaxed guy.
I believe in allowing people to be who they want to be, as long as that doesn't negatively affect others.
I've been running my own store for about 13 years at the time of writing. I sell all sorts of board- and cardgames, Live Roleplay items and much more.
Before that I was in school/university, with a job on the side. I'm currently also a licensed masseur, which I do on the side.
I very much enjoy listening to music. Generally I will always have some music playing, either on the radio, my computer or my phone. I used to play the piano myself. I still do sometimes, but not as much as I should ;)
I like animals of all sorts and have a cat myself.

PHILOSOPHY

I have many thoughts and theories, but all are tied to specific situations.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Currently I'm only hosting.
I'll try to give my surfers some good tips on things to do while in Middelburg. And if possible I can join them to show them some stuff myself.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I got into the couchsurfing because a friend of mine started doing it.
I met several of the people staying at his place, and spent some time with them showing them around, or simply playing some games or having a few drinks.
This experience was so enjoyable that I figured I should try hosting myself.

Interests

- Music (listening and playing)
- hanging out on the terrace with friends
- sporting
- Roleplaying games
- Boardgames
- Dancing (Bachata)

  • animals
  • cats
  • writing
  • running
  • drinking
  • music
  • piano

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything Fantasy really. For books I like the Fire and Ice series, The Wheel of Time etc.
Movies I'll watch pretty much anything except Horror since I usually just find it gross and boring.
Drama is not my favorite either since they tend to bring you down :(
A good comedy, a Disney/pixar movie, Action or adventure movie will usually be to my liking.

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile.