S Jørgensen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see S’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Italian, Sign Language - Danish; learning French, German
  • 48, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Sign language interpreter
  • Sign language interpreter
  • From Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hello, my name is Sofie and I like to travel alone, don't mind being on my own, but I also like to meet new people and socialize, maybe share a meal or a cup of coffee and a piece of my life for a day.
The perfect travel for me is having time on my own during the day (most of the days) and then meet up with people for dinner or drinks at night

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because sometimes it's more fun to meet people non of your friends know, that doesn't have the same job as you out or live nearby

Interests

I don't know why cats ended up first on the list? I'm not a crazy cat woman...yet...

  • cats
  • street art
  • walking
  • knitting
  • electronic music
  • reading books
  • creativity
  • ancient history
  • sewing
  • local history
  • world history
  • cakes
  • creative writing

Music, Movies, and Books

Always hard to choose, both because it changes from time to time and because I don't expect you to know Danish movies, music and literature but I'll give it a try:
Music: I'm a little ignorant when it comes to music meaning that I don't spend much money on music and I don't listen to just one kind. Never did. During daytime I prefer talk radio but sometimes music come in over and I love a band like U2, but that's more or less the only one I remember the name of! I do like house/dance/techno/triphop, - ever heard about Trentemoller, Safri Duo, Portishead or Mike Sheridan?
At night when slowing down I prefer classics: Bach, Mozart
Movies: a few of the (non-Danish speaking) movies I remember in this moment that I really enjoyed are Pride and Prejudice, American History X, American Beauty, Minority Report, Clerks, Godfather 1,2,3,4,5..., The Shawshank Redemption and the trilogy Before Sunrise - Before Sunset - Before Midnight which I just saw. I guess it reminds me of my youth. I WAS kind of Jesse...
Books: I used to love Oriana Fallaci before she got all anti-Muslim, Joyce Carroll Oates, Lionel Shriver, Jane Austen, Stephen King, Shakespeare. Right now I'm reading the third of Elena Ferrante's Napoli-books and Paula Hawkins' The girl on the train (switching depending on my mood), and I've got Georges Perec's La vie mode d'emploi (translated in Danish) in hardback waiting for me. I prefer e-books, because I can bring them with me and read whenever I want, audio books are nice to have in the car, but paper books are nice to look at on the shelves... The perfect situation for me is to have all three of them!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, England, Faroe Islands, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Monaco, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see S’s full profile. It’s free!