Jörgen Kippel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jörgen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Estonian; learning French, Russian
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student of Economics
  • Tallinn University of Technology
  • From Tallinn, Estonia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Trying to do as much as possible every day.

ABOUT ME

I like to think that I'm fun, open and tolerant person. I'm relatively lazy and I don't like to take things too seriously, but I'm very competitive.

I graduated high school in 2012 and had a year off before going to the university. I worked in a retail store and learned how to communicate with different people and find a common ground with everybody.

I've always been a huge fan of basketball and other sports. I've worked as an assistant in Estonian national men's basketball team for the last two years.

I love different foods, especially Mexican, Italian and Indian kitchen. And I can never say no to a pint of beer.

I don't smoke, I'm clean and I don't leave a mess behind.
I love having a discussion on different topics, from politics to movies etc.

PHILOSOPHY

You can never judge a person by his/her race, religion, looks or anything else like that. All that matters is personality and manners.
I believe that friends and friendship is the most important asset in our life. As said- friends are the family you choose.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am new to this amazing thing, but I hope to meet new people while surfing and hosting.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I don't have any experience yet, but there is only one way to change it! So far, I've heard only good about CS.

Interests

Probably like all the people in CS - I love traveling. But more important than seeing new places is meeting new people and socializing.
I'm keen on basketball and basically any other sport. I'd never say no to a furious match of tennis or a nice round of discgolf.
I also love watching movies and tv shows, but thats really time consuming hobby and I try to avoid it and rather spend time with my friends.

  • recipes
  • beer
  • politics
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • basketball
  • tennis
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

Into the Wild, Clockwork Orange, Godfather, Fight Club, Intouchables, Toy Story, Anchorman

Mumford and Sons, Adele, Lenny Kravitz, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Of Monsters and Men

All Quiet on the Western Front, Moby Dick, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, The Little Prince

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Northen Lights in Finland, everyday life of people in Belarus and Russia, French Alps, Tower of London, kayaking around the islands of Estonia and much more

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm sure that everybody has something to teach and something to learn from other.
I would love to share some recipes with you.

Join Couchsurfing to see Jörgen’s full profile. It’s free!