Rachel Van Deventer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Bachelor in Business
  • From OH, USA
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

Hey guys! I am a 21 year old student studying at The University of Tennessee. I live with my fiance, Jason, next to the schools campus in a one bedroom apartment. It is not much but we have 2 open couches! I love to travel and would love to meet some new people!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I studied abroad to London, UK and got to travel a bit. Now I am eager to travel the whole world but need to finish school first and make some acquaintances in order to make my travels cheaper. I would love to learn about new cultures too!

Interests

I like to travel and experience new countries. I enjoy hiking, skiing, reading, diving, playing games, listening to music, and hanging out with friends.

  • culture
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • skiing

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't think I could pick favorites but I enjoy mystery books and almost any type of movie.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went scuba diving with 65, 10 foot manta rays in Hawaii, USA

Teach, Learn, Share

I really just want to learn more about places other than the USA. I have just begun traveling and have so much to learn. I can teach you about American college culture and clear up some incorrect stereotypes but really I want to hear from you!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Being a college student, I can teach you about living in an average American city and how life differs from the North to the South in the U.S. I can teach you about life as a college student and the struggles and fun we face!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Honduras, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!