Ester Cabasés's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ester’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Ephemeral architecture
  • Design Degree
  • From Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everyone!

This's Ester, I'm living in Sydney and traveling around Australia and surroundings since October 2017 with my partner Jaume. So, if you’re looking for a place in Barcelona we can’t help you, but if you need any tip feel free to write us!
We both are from Barcelona, even though we met near Tarragona - in a small town on the coast. So, for sure, our way to understand happiness is living near to the sea. What about sleep while you’re listening the waves?

Interests

We also have other points in common. We can describe ourselves as openmind people, but probably that's the best way to descrive a couchsurfer. However, we really enjoy exchanging cultures, listening and being listened, share our experience and being surprised with all your adventures.

We love traveling to meet new people and experience other cultures as authentic as can be. With local people, travelers or just those who want to share it.

  • arts
  • culture
  • theater
  • architecture
  • design
  • movies
  • live music
  • travel
  • food
  • tv series
  • beach
  • tea
  • people
  • meeting people
  • museum
  • australia
  • happiness
  • sunshine
  • barcelona
  • sunsets
  • temples
  • experiences
  • bali
  • barbecue

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I’ve been traveling alone and with friends, learning about myself around Catalonia, Spain and the Balearic Islands, Ireland, South England and London (I lived in London for six months), Paris, Malta, Venetian, Brussels, Amsterdam, Berlin, Prague, Croatia… and since I earn my own money I opened my borders to travel to California or South Asia and hopefully this is just a beginning!

Teach, Learn, Share

So, I speak Catalan, Spanish and English too. As you can see, my level is not professional, but we can have a conversation and if I don’t find the word I’m really good with mime, try me!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Be positive is my motto, I know that it’s kind of a cliche, but I truly believe in it! It doesn’t mean to be happy all the time, but I just try to value, beat and enjoy. Happiness could be just walking around, visiting or having some beers… Even watching a landscape without needing a word. On the other hand, I must confess that we’re series addicts, we can be chilling at home during a whole weekend and enjoy it as well.

So, now we're in Sydney. If you want to share a drive, have some drink, walk around, learn about our culture, share yours... or just have some company, we are what you’re looking for!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Philippines, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Ester’s full profile. It’s free!