Isabelle Nordström's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabelle’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Swedish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Journalist
  • No education listed
  • From Uddevalla, Sweden
  • Profile 40% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm Isabelle from the Swedish West coast. Have lived in beautiful Stockholm for many years. It's my first trip on my own, but I've always enjoyed traveling. I'm a journalist who graduated a year ago, but at the moment I'm taking some time off out in the world. I just got back from an amazing trip in the Middle east and Jordan.

I've lived abroad twice - Dublin and Amsterdam. It's an amazing way of exploring other cultures and I've learned so much about myself. For example, before I moved to the NL I had no clue I enjoyed biking that much!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Meeting new people from all corners of the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None - just heard loads of great things about it.

Interests

At my free time I enjoy hanging out with friends at a nice bar. Or maybe we just meet up at someones place making dinner together. Another passion in life is alpine skiing, and running. I've done the half marathon in Gothenburg twice and planning on doing a real one some day. I like to talk about news, books and feminism. Guess I like talking in general. Since I've done religious studies at uni religion and history are two other favorite discussion topics. After exploring the Jordan desert I would love doing some more hiking. I also love explaining the difference between Holland and The Netherlands.

  • books
  • womens rights
  • marathon
  • running
  • news
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • history
  • journalism
  • religion

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabelle’s full profile. It’s free!