Rachel Clark de Paz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I love traveling and am so thankful for the opportunities to meet wonderful interesting people from different cultures and soak in the beauty of nature and architecture throughout the world. I've traveled to France, England, Bolivia, Colombia, Mexico, Ecuador, Puerto Rico, Guatemala, El Salvador, and Costa Rica. Through my adventures I met my awesome husband.

He is a designer who loves good people, great food and wine, music and parties. We have a blast together and aim to live happy lives enjoy each moment.

We love meeting new people, learning from them, and discovering new things each day.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've stayed in many hostels and have heard about couch surfing but have never done it. My husband and I are spending a few days in New York where we were married a year and a half ago . We thought we'd like to see what couch surfing is all about and meet some new people. I've always found with staying with families and hostels while traveling that it's always the experience of meeting new people that enriches the trip. We're hoping for this with couch surfing.

Interests

My interests are running, wakeboarding, basketball, climbing, playing the piano and flute.

My husbands interests are modern chic design, woodwork, fashion, parties, electronic music, and great conversation.

  • architecture
  • design
  • fashion
  • beauty
  • dining
  • wine
  • marathon
  • running
  • partying
  • traveling
  • woodworking
  • music
  • electronic music
  • piano
  • surfing
  • wakeboarding
  • basketball
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

The Internship, Pursuit of Happiness, Hitch, Fight Club, Wedding Crashers

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm running my 4th full marathon this Sunday in Guatemala and am super excited! My husband and I only spent 14 days in person before getting married in NYC.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can offer the hosts great company over a bottle of wine and a delicious meal. My husband is Guatemalan and I'm from Pennsylvania. We would love to share with you about Guatemala and speak in Spanish with you if you're up to it. Most of all we can offer you a great time hanging out and getting to know each other.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Bolivia, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, England, France, Guatemala, Mexico, Puerto Rico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Guatemala, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!