David Steidl's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • As a fulltime student
  • I am studying in Dresden and Vienna
  • From Born and raised in Vienna
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to be a tiny small part, that makes this world kind of better, liveable place (a bit cheesy, but true)

ABOUT ME

I like traveling (suprise, suprise), reading, some sports, movies,... I don't have any special hobbys.
Well as it says above I actually come from Vienna, which is my hometown, but right now I am studying in Dresden (which is a very nice place by the way)
I would describe myself as someone who is interesting, openminded, honest(! most important) sometimes impatient.

PHILOSOPHY

Wow. I can't describe this just in a few sentences.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I try to be a good host and guest.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only once until now. When I was in Berlin. It was such a nice experience, so I decided to subscribe here, but I had'nt used it until now.

Interests

I play some Tennis, table tennis, guitar
I try to learn french right now, but "c'est difficile pour moi"

  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • guitar
  • snorkeling
  • sports
  • tennis
  • table tennis

Music, Movies, and Books

I more interessted in independent movies actually.
Books hmmmm. There are some really nice Austrian bookwriters I like Daniel Kehlmann and Wolf Haas for example.
Music: mooddependent. I general I like electronic music, "alternative" stuff, breakbeat and funky beats, but also stuff like Yann Tiersen and some rock music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

snorkeling and dolphinwatching nearby a very small island in Panama we reached with a oneman-fishingboat - This was amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

juggling with 3 balls maybe...

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Panama, Poland, Slovakia, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!