Logo orange

Anna's Groups

Anna Preiml

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

7% response rate · Last login 28 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 14 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese; learning Greek (modern), Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • flight attendant, teacher
  • university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy every day of life!

ABOUT ME

I love travelling, meeting other people and I love studying languages! So it would be great to meet a lot of people from all over the world!!! :)

In my free time I do a lot of swimming, some crossfit, some fitness exercises at home and I participate in salsa, bachata and kizomba classes at a studio quite close to my house. I like to go out for dancing as well!

I've lived in several places and with my current occupation (which I'm loving) I'm trying to travel a lot and discover the world. For the moment I'm fine living in Vienna (except when I come home from a trip), but some years from now I want to leave Austria and go to live on the seaside - where exactly hasn't been defined yet.
It'll also depend on the job I want to do as a "grown-up"! Teacher, flight attendant, diplomate, starting my own business, ... ?

Travelling and living in different countries changed me a lot, I have a mixed identity, a mixed mentality, I'm Austrian, sure, but I took a lot of things from the latin mentality (like being late for example ;)) or the "don't worry be happy" - philosophy. I'm a quite atypical Austrian and I prefer to define myself as "European".

PHILOSOPHY

Live the moment! Be honest. Laugh. Work. Travel. Work out. Read.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I had the pleasure to be hosted many times and on my travels those were always the best experiences! I try to host or meet people when I'm in my hometown, as I love to travel through other people when I have to stay in Vienna... Sometimes it's difficult with a full working schedule, but I love to spend some time with my guests. As I've grown up here I can share insider tips and I love to discover new things with travelers, too. I love to have good conversations with people from different countries, it opens the mind!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met a lot of great and interesting people and I believe that you can learn and "take something" from every person, especially when he or she comes from another cultural background.

Interests

languages, travelling, water sports, fitness (crossfit), dancing (salsa, bachata and kizomba), photography, cooking, music (I'm playing the saxophone and the clarinet)

Music, Movies & Books

I read everything, in all my languages. I love reggae and ska music, latin music, but also singers-songwriters, some rock, jazz, bossa nova... there should be real instruments, no computer sound.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Surfing with dolphins in Praia da Pipa, Brazil. Sitting on a rock on Table Mountain, Cape Town, just enjoying the sun and overlooking the city. Sunset kitesurfing at Blouberg, Cape Town.

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages, sports, experiences from the countries I travelled and mostly I lived in, cooking Italian and Austrian food

What I Can Share With Hosts

My smile, conversations, cooking

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Curaçao, Cyprus, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Brazil, Canada, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile