Logo orange

Gabrielle Figueiredo

Sao Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Maybe Accepting Guests

47% response rate · Last login 33 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabrielle's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning German, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Psychologist
  • Geting my Master's in Experimental P...
  • From Campinas
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

*just be happy*

ABOUT ME

I am 28 years old and I am a psychologist (but hate the psychologist stereotype) and I work with children and teenagers. I am very passionate about education and I try to work with everything related to that. I was never able to do only one thing at a time, so I try to get involved in different projects all the time. I am vegan and my ultimate dream is to travel around the world to get to know different people, different cultures, different landscapes and, of course, try different food!

"Home is in my head."

PHILOSOPHY

Be positive, smile and be nice. It will take you places!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting, surfing and helping out however I can.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I subscribed to CS when I was in Vancouver/Canada (2009) because I met a girl that was couchsurfing and I was looking for a place to stay after leaving the hostel, but as I was there for more than a month so I actually rented a flat with other people. After that I kind of forgot about it. I actually never even logged in again. I even thought that my account was disconnected. But then, suddenly, a trip to Europe came along and my boyrfriend asked me what I thought about couchsurfing. That´s when I remembered that I already had an account, so I came back.
Couchsurfing in Europe was a great experience!! We stayed with lovely hosts and met other couchsurfers for drinks and food. It was really awesome to meet everybody and we had great adventures because of it!
Now we have started hosting and so far it's been a great experience!

Interests

I love to sleep and I like to cook! I am always up for a good movie or sitcom, and I have a lot of fun karaoke singing!

Music, Movies & Books

After I finished my masters I have been reading anything that comes up!!
I love to watch movies and sitcoms. But I'm not good at remembering their names!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Fell in love with my best friend!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to learn how to play an instrument, I can teach you how to cook the most amazing vegan cookies (or other vegan food) and I think the most awesome thing is to be able to share different experiences with different people!

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Canada, Chile, New Zealand, Paraguay, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Brazil, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabrielle's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile