Logo orange

Sin Lam Li

Edinburgh, Edinburgh, Scotland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sin Lam's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in Yue (Cantonese); learning Chinese, English, German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • Undergraduate Year 3
  • From Hong Kong
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To understand more about the world, people around me, and myself.

ABOUT ME

I am now visiting Edinburgh for a one-year undergraduate exchange programme between my home university (University of Hong Kong) and the University of Edinburgh. I am a social sciences student, focusing mainly on Psychology and Sociology. I love meeting people and listening to their stories.

PHILOSOPHY

Going through the period of confusion at the moment, hoping this year of being away from home would help quicken the progress.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Since I am staying in an university accomodation in Edinburgh right now, I could not host visitors. Yet I would love to bring people out for a walk/tea/whisky during their visits in this lovely city.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted by Antonio in Munich and by Sara in Berlin =)

Interests

Listening, choral singing, cooking, hiking/camping.

Music, Movies & Books

Classical/choral music. Movies - anything except horror movies. Books - sociology, social history, cultures, a bit on philosophy.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Volunteered in the 2008 Beijing Olympic Games (Equestrian events in Hong Kong).

Countries I've Visited

China, Italy, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

China, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sin Lam's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile