Linus Utas Arbin's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Linus’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 28 References 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning French
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Working at IKEA, travelling
  • BSc in Human Resources
  • From Gothenburg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I travel as much as I can, but at the moment I'm working in my home town, kind of generally really happy with life. The last couple of years I've lived in two swedish cities, and on the Gold Coast near Brisbane in Australia. Of course I took the opportunity to roadtrip for three months around Australia and New Zealand. Other than that, recent travels have been going to the opera in Romania, backpacking by rail in former Yugoslavia and a weekend trip to Gdansk in Poland.

Me as a person... well, I guess I want to just say; read my references! But I'm a pretty happy, laughing and calm person. In my daily life I'm rather structured, but when out exploring (even on week-ends) I love to be spontaneous and go with the flow. Relationships is the most important thing for me. I make new acquaintances easy and know a lot of people, and then I have a small number of really close friends.

Me and my girlfriend share a love of the outdoors and having an active lifestyle. Which means that I like hiking, excercising and just being in the open air, and while travelling I always strive to combine city exploring with excursions into nature. But also, a lot of days I could just die for a night in the couch watching a movie or "lazy-surf" on the computer.

I do my best to care for people and nature. I don't eat much meat, I try to advocate womens rights and equality whenever needed, and I have a goal to give more and more of my income to charity. But I'm not a saint, of course, I'm just quite aware of my privileges, and want to use that for something good.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

So many good experiences... It's all about the people. From getting a one night life-saving couch to crash on when you're all out of energy and hope, to end up spending a week with a new friend that you'll invite to your home. The best way to travel, and get new influences while at home.

I have surfed quite a lot of people in Europe, North America and Australia, and hosted a couple of people so far. Going back to the U.S. in June/July '18 and would love to meet some old and new friends! Anyone I surf with is of course welcome to my home in Sweden.

Interests

Things that I like to talk about are food, different cultures, people, outdoor adventures and cool experiences in general. I also like to exercise, read, listen to music, hang out with friends and meet new ones, go out drinking and trying strange things!

  • books
  • theater
  • architecture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • exercise
  • yoga
  • crossfit
  • partying
  • politics
  • video games
  • traveling
  • cars
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • rock climbing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling through the most genuine parts of India, awesome skiing in the Alps, visiting the completely abandoned and ghostlike Six Flags theme park in New Orleans, challenging my fear of heights and go climbing on a 25 meter high rock...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I wouldn't say I'm a skilled chef, but I like to cook easy good food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, India, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Malta, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Linus’s full profile. It’s free!