Logo orange

Emil Bach Hansen

Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emil 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 16 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Working, hang around with friends an...
  • Social Work
  • From Århus
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

04.05.13: Staying Hungry

ABOUT ME

At the moment, I am studying Social Work at the University in Aarhus, Denmark. I have lived in Aarhus all my life, so I know the town quite well.

I like laughing out loud, talk about random stuff with random people. Staying up late. Eating whatever I feel like.. NO offence to vegetarians.. I like eating them too..

AND THE BIG QUESTION: Am I a smoker???? sometimes

PHILOSOPHY

1 If you want something to do with me, I'm sure we can figure someting out, no matter how crazy or boring you might be

2 Always try to look at things in a positive light.. 3 People makes culture makes people makes culture..

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have mostly been participating as cs guest. But in the last year I have been living in a big apartment, where we have been hosting a couple of times and we have even found new flatmates using CS

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only good ones so far.. I am not good at requesting many days before my arrival, but im trying my best..

Interests

Biking Climbing Food Volunteering Politics (sometimes)

Music, Movies & Books

I love books!!.. Don't like opening them though. I love good movies.. but im not good at taking the time to watch them.. I love music .. Especially loud!!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I'm not really good at tanking notice of sights and places. I'm more into situations and people.

-2008 Canada, Couchsurfing first time!!! :)

-In 2010 I was traveling around europe with almost no money in my pucket, only using Couchsurfing. I learned a lot about how to get by, meeting people and have a great time only using my personality, good mood and hospitality.

- 2012 and 2014 i Lived in Cape Town, South Africa for a year all together. Can't pick one single event. Lovely people and amazing city, changed me forever.

Teach, Learn, Share

Ehh...??

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Denmark, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Emil 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile